best for small must for all
Home city guide whos who in gandhinagar

Who's Who in Gandhinagar

The city of Gandhinagar serves as the head center of Gandhinagar district and it is also the capital of the state of Gujarat. Gandhinagar comprises of four Talukas or sub-districts namely Kalol, Mansa, Gandhinagar and Dehgam. Since Gandhinagar serves as the capital city of the state of Gujarat, all the  major head offices of various departments of the Government of Gujarat, offices of the ministers, secretariats of major departments, residences of the ministers, residence of the Governor, legislature house, Governor’s office and various other important buildings and offices of the Government are located in Gandhinagar. The city also consists of private residents and even the residences of various government officials. The entire city is found to be divided into thirty sectors and each of the sectors possess their individual community center, health center, primary and secondary school. People belonging to different castes, religions and creeds are found residing in Gandhinagar. A number of tourist destinations are also found in the capital city of Gujarat like the Haranodyan Garden, Akshardham Temple and the Sports Complex.

Whos Who in Gandhinagar

Most of the well-known and important personalities of the Government and Politics in India are found belonging to Gandhinagar. A complete list of the whos who of Gandhinagar has been provided below along with their contact details:

  • Member of Parliament of Gandhinagar:
    L. K. Advani, M.P. Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India
    Primary Party: BJP
    Address: 1835/16, Kasturbhai Block, Din Dayal Bhawan, J.P. Chowk, Khanpur, Ahmedabad - 380 001 - 30
    Prithviraj Road, New Delhi - 110 003   
    Phone: (079) 22504525,(011) 23794125, 23794124
  • Member of Legislative Assembly of Gandhinagar:
    Thakor Shambhuji Chelaji, M.L.A Gandhinagar
    Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India
    Primary Party: BJP
    Address: Block No 980, G. H. Board, Shivshakti Society, Sector-27, Gandhinagar   
    Phone: 9824402730
  • Gandhinagar Collector:
    Shri P. Swaroop, Gandhinagar
    Phone: (O) 079 – 23220630, (F) 079 - 23259040
  • District Development Officer Gandhinagar
    Shri Victor Mecwan, Gandhinagar
    Phone: (O) 079 – 23222618, (F) 079 – 23223266
  • Chief Secretary, Government of Gujarat
    Dr. Varesh Sinha
    Gandhinagar - 382020
    Gujarat, India
  • Revenue and Establishment Officer
    Mr. R.S. Desai
  • Panchayat Officer
    Mr. RN Kucara
  • Dist. Axle. Corporation
    Mr. DC Jagani
  • Accounting Limited
    Mr. Dewang S.Patel
  • Figures Limited
    Mr. Patel Enaji
  • Programme Officer
    Mrs. Chayabena Upadhyay
  • Arasiecao
    Mr. RV Pandya
  • Dist. Bathurst. Power
    Mr. BC Solanki
  • District Age. Corporation
    Dr. Bhavanabena T. Patel
  • Cultivation
    Mr. KK Patel
  • Cattle
    Dr. Jije Chowdhury
  • Society Corporation
    Mr. Rajesh B
  • Accounting Officer
    PP Prajapati
  • District Mail Corporation
    Ms. Mamata Dattani
  • Health Officer
    Mrs. Shah Diyu
  • Administration Corporation
    Mr. Babu Prajapati
  • Makheni (Extension / Panchayat)
    Mr. MD Vaghela
  • Makheni Extension
    Mr. SV Patel
  • Agriculture Officer
    Mr. N J Patel
  • Pietu President
    Mr. Pravinasinha Raola

There are many reputed and famous people who live in Gandhinagar. The city of Gandhinagar serves to be the focal point of Gujarat because of the fact that it serves to be the capital of Gujarat. All the major personalities of Gujarat live in Gandhinagar. So, if you are a resident of Gandhinagar, you should have an idea who is the MLA, MP , or the education minister or other ministers so that you can teach your children about them and also can tell the tourists of this capital city.

Explore more about Administration in Gandhinagar

Are you a Business Owner?

Add the products or services you offer

Promote your business on your local city site and get instant enquiries